New board members elected to Darwin Turf Club

Darwin Turf Club has announced four new board members after Monday night’s Annual General Meeting held at the Club.

New board members include, Carol Need, Molly Upstill, Raymond Bail and Skefos Tsoukalis, who now join the board. Current Board Member Annie Davis who stood for re-election was also voted back on to the ten-member panel.

Darwin Turf Club Chairman Craig Trezise paid special mention of the efforts of previous board members and added that he is looking forward to working with current and newly appointed board members in facilitating further growth opportunities for the Club.

“I’d like to pass on my thanks to our former board members Daniel Banks and Donna Murray for their commitment and their contribution over the last three years ,” Trezise said.

“I now look forward to working with our new board members to further enhance our racing product for both industry and our members whilst providing a fantastic customer experience in the coming years for our general racing public”.

54 Members were in attendance at the AGM with nine nominations received for five vacant board positions. 426 ballot papers were sent to eligible voting members with 193 votes cast.