RV welcomes reappointments to Board

Racing Victoria (RV) issued a statement on Monday welcoming the announcement from the Victorian Minister for Racing Martin Pakula regarding the reappointments of Brian Kruger, Ross Lanyon and Sharon McCrohan to the RV Board for a further four years. 
RV also wishes to advise that Rowen Craigie’s four-year term on the RV Board concludes on 30 September 2021 and he has not sought reappointment following his permanent relocation to NSW. Mr Craigie will remain on the Board of the Integrated Media Business which brings together RV’s media assets, operations and partnerships.

The Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions will now commence a public process to appoint a replacement in accordance with the RV constitution.

Board Directors Mike Hirst, Kate Joel and Greg Nichols continue in their roles having been reappointed in 2020 while Tim Eddy was first appointed in 2019 for a four-year term. 

RV Chairman, Brian Kruger, said: “On behalf of the Racing Victoria Board and Executive Team I would like to extend my thanks to Rowen for his service and contribution to racing over the past four years. 

“I would particularly like to recognise Rowen for his significant contribution in the areas of financial viability and racing media during his term. We wish him well in his future endeavours. 

“I would also like to congratulate Ross and Sharon on their reappointments and l look forward to working with them and all other board members in the years ahead to ensure our industry can continue to prosper in Victoria.”

Following the reappointment of the three Directors, the RV Board will now nominate a Chairman for the Minister for Racing’s approval in line with the RV constitution.