Confirmed runners, riders and draw for the William Hill Ayr Gold Cup

William Hill Ayr Gold Cup ante-post favourite Buffer Zone is one of 25 declarations in a maximum field for Saturday's £200,000 sprint handicap.

Colin Keane's mount has been drawn in stall 21 and arrives on the back of victory at the Curragh in the Bold Lad Sprint Handicap on Sunday.

Buffer Zone was shortened to 11-2 (from 7) with the race sponsors following declarations and the draw on Thursday morning.

Fellow market principal Summerghand, priced at 11-1 with William Hill, is one of five runners for David O'Meara and has been drawn in stall 13.

O'Meara also runs 8-1 second favourite Gulliver (stall nine), Arecibo (stall 17), Cold Stare (stall 11) and Intisaab (stall 7).

Intisaab is ridden by 7lb claimer Angus Villiers, while it could also be a big day for apprentice Zak Wheatley, who takes the same allowance off Justanotherbottle.

Kevin Ryan has won the race four times and saddles Hey Jonesy and Major Jumbo. Three of the last eight winners have been drawn in stall eight, which will be occupied by Hey Jonesy.

Ryan said: "We run two nice horses in a tough race that has been very lucky for me.

"We've freshened Hey Jonesy up and targeted this race. He's in great form and I'm hopeful he'll run a big race.

"The drying ground is a concern for Major Jumbo but he's fresh and well and I'm happy with him."

Donjuan Triumphant, who won the Ayr Gold Cup replacement race in 2017, Danzeno and Urban Beat were among those not declared on Thursday morning.

The Clive Cox-trained Louie De Palma was the last entry to make the cut.

Confirmed runners and riders

1 Mr Lupton (1) Sean Davis 3lb
2 Major Jumbo (20) Tom Eaves
3 Bacchus (25) Colm O'Donoghue
4 Buffer Zone (21) Colin Keane
5 Laugh A Minute (5) Rossa Ryan
6 Hey Jonesy (8) Kevin Stott
7 Summerghand (13) David Nolan
8 Gunmetal (23) Oisin Murphy
9 Justanotherbottle (2) Zak Wheatley 7lb
10 Air Raid (14) Jack Garritty
11 Merhoob (12) Ben Curtis
12 Intisaab (7) Angus Villiers 7lb
13 Stone Of Destiny (22) P J McDonald
14 Angel Alexander (24) Richard Kingscote
15 Good Effort (15) Paul Mulrennan
16 Gulliver (9) Jason Hart
17 Arecibo (17) Daniel Tudhope
18 Cold Stare (11) Robbie Downey
19 Staxton (4) David Allan
20 George Bowen (19) Paul Hanagan
21 Soldier's Minute (3) Joe Fanning
22 Barbill (6) Nathan Evans
23 Growl (18) Tony Hamilton
24 Embour (16) Paddy Mathers
25 Louie De Palma (10) Hector Crouch

William Hill betting
11-2 Buffer Zone, 8 Gulliver, 11 Summerghand, 12 Arecibo, 16 Major Jumbo, Mr Lupton, 20 Intisaab, Justanotherbottle, Cold Stare, Laugh A Minute, Gunmetal, Good Effort, Air Raid, 25-1 bar