ATC members elect two board members

Members of the Australian Turf Club Ltd (ATC) have elected two Directors to join ATC’s Board at the Club’s Annual General Meeting at Rosehill Gardens on Thursday.

Current ATC Director Angela Belle McSweeney was re-elected by ATC Members for a new four-year term, which formally begins on 1 February, 2021.

Candidate Tim Hale was also elected by ATC Members to the Board, and will fill the position vacated by Bill Evans, whose eight-year term expires at the end of January 2021.

Mr Hale’s four-year term begins on 1 February, 2021.

ATC Chairman Matthew McGrath thanked ATC Members for their participation in the election, and welcomed Ms McSweeney’s re-election and the election of Mr Hale.

Mr McGrath also thanked all candidates for their involvement in the election process and for their commitment to the ATC.

“We have a strong and united Board with a diverse range of skills, and Angela Belle and Tim will continue to bring a passion for our Club and its racing, as well as extensive business skills,” Mr McGrath said.

ATC Members were able to vote online and by mail through proxy, or in person at today’s Annual General Meeting.