2020 NSW Country and Provincial Championships Series dates and venues

Racing NSW on Thursday announced the 2020 dates and venues for the $1.6 million Country Championships and $1.25 million Provincial Championships Series.

The 2020 Country Championships series will see three new venues host their regional Country Championships qualifier among the seven regional qualifying heats boasting prizemoney of $150,000.

The Country Championships series will again be run on six Sundays and two Saturdays before culminating in a $500,000 Final at Royal Randwick Racecourse on Saturday, 4 April 2020.

Coffs Harbour, Nowra and Coonamble will each host their regions qualifier for the first time. These venues replace Grafton, Goulburn and Dubbo, each of whom had staged the regional qualifier in their region since the inception of the Country Championships.

The Mid North Coast qualifier will also return to Taree in 2020.

The Country Championships commence with a double header on the weekend of 15 and 16 February 2020 with Coffs Harbour (Northern Rivers) and Nowra (South East).

The second week of the series will again be a double header at Albury (Southern Districts) and Taree (Mid North Coast) on 22 and 23 February 2020.

The Central Districts qualifier will be run at Mudgee on Sunday, 1 March 2020, the Hunter and North-West qualifier at Tamworth on Sunday, 8 March 2020 with the regional qualifiers rounded out with the Western qualifier at Coonamble on Sunday, 15 March 2020.

The Wild Card race meeting will again be run 13 days prior to the Final at Muswellbrook Racecourse on Sunday, 22 March 2020.